Carine for Barneys

 

 

After Carine Roitfeld left her post as editor in chief at Vogue Paris everyone was left guessing as to what the madam would do next. Well, the questions have been answered.

Barneys of New York have enlisted the help of Carine for autumn/ winter 2011-12. The queen of  provocative images has been enlisted as guest editor and stylist during this time period.

Carine has called on her nearest and dearest, daughter Julia and son Vladimir, to pose for the campaign. She wanted to give it a ‘personal’ feel and she certainly did. These images are intimate and beautiful.

Of Julia she says, ‘Here she looks like I did when I was 18, but prettier’.

It’s a great sign of things to come from the former editor.

This is what she had to say on the new project:

 

“To be on the other side with the retailers and buyers is new for me, and I always like new opportunities in my life. When I was doing my styling, most of the time I was thinking about a real woman who was going to wear the clothes. Sometimes I was thinking about myself, sometimes about a woman who really inspired me, but it was always about the woman. Working with Barneys, and choosing the looks, I was thinking about whether a real woman would buy this outfit and feel beautiful and comfortable.”

 

 

 

Images via; dailymail.co.uk

Published in: on August 10, 2011 at 21:47  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://debonairdays.wordpress.com/2011/08/10/carine-for-barneys/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

