Luscious Lara

From stomping the catwalks for Chanel, Louis Vuitton, Givenchy, Balmain and Lanvin, to her exclusive contract with Calvin Klein. This elite contract that saw her walk in the spring 2011 fashion show during Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in New York City and only this show. Lara Stone has most certainly seduced the fashion industry. I too am a huge fan of her androgynous beauty. It is not often that a model can command as much attention from designers as Ms. Stone can. However, at the mere utterance of  ‘supermodel legacy’ she retorts “I feel so… unworthy, almost, of that name”. I must disagree. Designers are tripping over themselves to get this Dutch lovely to be the face of their designs. Just this week she landed yet another beauty campaign. This one for Donna Karen Be Delicious fragrance. Proving that this lady will be around for some time. And that, in my opinion, is not a bad thing at all.

 

Published in: on November 2, 2010 at 23:23  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://debonairdays.wordpress.com/2010/11/02/luscious-lara/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love Lara! Thank you for linking to my blog, I have linked back to you. I hope you will visit often. Bisous

    • Thanks for the comment. I love your blog. I’m a tad Roitfeld obsessed myself. x


Leave a Reply

